Episode 1: And So It Begins

Welcome to Knitting in Stitches!

I talk briefly of my beginnings in the knitting world, and the title of the podcast.

WIPs:

The Gruffalo pattern by Pheony (Pheonixknits). This stuffed toy will be part of a story sack set along with Marisol the Knitted Mouse by Rachel Borello Carroll, Boy Fox in a Star-Spangled Sweater by Julie Williams, and an owl and snake (I haven’t decided on patterns yet).

Rainbow Ballerina. I am making this pattern up as I go.

Queued:

Basic Top-Down Raglan by Ann Budd

Reversible Tangled Branches Cowl by Grace Akhrem

UFOs:

Salted by Alicia Plummer

The Little Professor by Christina Wall

Rudy Got Sole by Amy Klimt

My apologies, I thought I had a picture of a couple of project bags that I made but I don’t. Instead, please enjoy this picture of a heart-shaped jellyfish:

IMG_20140726_184604

I hope we can chat again soon 🙂

iTunes link

Leave a Reply

