Episode 3: Many Thanks!

I hope you enjoy Episode 3! Just a little note about the sound: The quality is not great this week, I think because I recorded somewhere else in the house. I do have a solution in the works, but please bear with it for now.

Thank Yous:

Dawn and James (knittinwolf and wolfephoto) of Wolfe Farms Podcast, Tanya (tanyamarie) of The Sampler Girl Podcast, and everyone else who left messages, joined the group, subscribed to YouTube or Instagram… I really appreciate it!

Check Out:

Entirely Crafty Podcast by Lindsay (sheepwokking). Lindsay is a new podcaster too, and I have really enjoyed her first few episodes.

Knitting:

I discuss progress on The Gruffalo Story Sack project. I didn’t reach my goal of finishing it over the weekend, but I’m well on my way. In this episode I discuss The Gruffalo (by Pheony) and my Owl (by Alan Dart).

I gave a brief update on the Rainbow Ballerina legwarmers I’m making for my niece.

I’m planning to cast on the Shaelyn shawl by Leila Raabe using Quince & Co Chickadee in Lichen and Frank’s Plum.

Purchases:

I made an order with The Loopy Ewe for Cascade Superwash Sport in Silver Grey, Loopy Legends in Laura’s Favorite Things, and Loopy Cakes in Rustic Barn (This set is now out of stock, but can be viewed here).

Since last week’s picture didn’t accurately portray just how adorable my pets are, here are a couple more pictures:

Jules, the canine hooligan

Jules, the canine hooligan lounging in the sun

Beastur "helping" me knit

Beastur “helping” me knit

iTunes link

Leave a Reply

