Episode 6: Happy Turkey Day!

It’s Canadian Thanksgiving which means I don’t have to record at night because I’m not working. I took advantage of the nice weather to record outside which was SO much fun!

FOs and WIPs

Rainbow Ballerina – I made these legwarmers up as I went along. Made with DyeNamic Yarn in the Lollipop colourway.

Shaelyn by Leila Raabe – Made with Quince & Co. Chickadee in Lichen and Frank’s Plum

Rudy Got Sole by Amy Klimt – made with Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine in 1282 (Purple/Burgundy)

Great Weekend Mitts by Thea Eschliman – Made with Shibui Knits Staccato in Fjord and Claudia Handpaints Fingering in Sharks. I forgot to mention in the recording that this is a free Ravelry download.

Shout Outs

The Fat Squirrel Speaks by Amy Beth. This is an awesome video podcast about knitting, spinning, and occasional silliness (I say occasional…). I have been enjoying catching up on old episodes, and I hope you like it too!

Green Eye Designs (Morgan Saulnier). This is the shop from which I bought the lovely chevron scarf I was so excited about. Locals can find the shop on Richmond Street in Charlottetown. The shop has a Facebook page, but as far as I know there is no online shop. Sorry!!

Reining Jewels (Reiner MacPhail). The Etsy shop is new, but Reiner has been selling earrings for a while now. If you like handmade, unique pieces be sure to check it out!

Kool Breeze Farms in Summerside, PEI. We had so much fun in the corn maze, and came home with a few pumpkins to carve! They put a lot of work into the displays and maze, and they have a wonderful garden centre too!

Beamish Orchard in Warren Grove PEI. I don’t think the site has been updated for a while, but the contact info/location is there, and there is some information about the farm.

Anyway…

Here are a couple more pictures of the PEI landscape that didn’t make it into the video. Again, I apologize for the quality on account of the moving vehicle:

IMG_20141011_151608 IMG_20141011_151544 IMG_20141011_151445 IMG_20141011_151426

That’s about it for this episode. I hope all of my fellow Canadians have a Happy Thanksgiving! I leave you with a picture of my little man hamming it up for the camera. Remind you of anyone??

IMG_0796iTunes link

2 comments

  1. Hey! I was so pleased when a friend tagged me on facebook that my hand dyed yarn made it into your videos. Thank you. The lollipop colourway was one of a kind and you made it even more gorgeous!
    Thanks!
    Kim @ DyeNamicYarn

    Like

    1. Kim, you’re very welcome! I admit I didn’t make the decision to change the stripe pattern lightly… in fact, I really struggled with the choice! The colors are beautiful and I wanted to be sure to include them all in my project. My niece has been really enjoying the leg warmers I made with the yarn!
      Thanks for stopping by too!
      Moira

      Like

Leave a Reply

