Episode 14: Pure and Utter Nonsense

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eLLWfNKtbD0

Welcome to another episode of Knitting in Stitches!

FO

Pokeball Hat by Sasha Stavsky (free Ravelry download). I’m making this on size 6 US needles with Rowan Pure Wool Worsted in Soft Cream (102), Rich Red (124), and Black (109). Unfortunately, I do not have yardage recorded for this project yet. It turned out really well, and I think Jonas will be very happy with it!

WIP

Bonnie’s Wish by Erica Jackofsky ($5.00 USD). This is a mystery knit along so I included a time stamp in the video to show you when it is safe to watch if you don’t want to see it. I’m using size 6 US needles, and Fiddle Knits Indie in Gandalf (which I LOVE!!).

New and Exciting

My Colour Wheelhouse Dyeworks is a new shop on Etsy for Alison’s (alicats) new yarn-dying business! She is currently just making samples because she is looking for feedback from users about how it knits, washes, if the colour bleeds, etc. There is currently only one item in the shop, but she’ll be doing and update soon.

Two Tangled Skeins is a video podcast (available on YouTube) hosted by Kari, Sue, and Lynne. I have watched their most recent episode, and it was really fun! They are a very funny trio, and they were sweet enough to give me a shout out. Thanks guys! I really appreciate it!

Knitting Pretty is an audio podcast hosted by Em. I have listened to the first episode and part of the second and I am really enjoying it! Em talks about a wide variety of subjects… including a free app that I’m now hooked on (it’s called 2048 if you want to spend a few hours trying to make little squares do math).

Be sure to check these out!

Giveaway!!

Last week I asked you to tell me about the worst gift you’ve ever received. This week I drew from the responses (by random number generator) for a bag of Lady Baker’s Tea Trolley Organic Sencha Cherry tea, and a sampler set of soaps from The Soap Drawer. And the winner is…

Tilly!! (tillytrout)

Congratulations, Tilly! PM or email me your mailing address and you will soon be enjoying your prizes!

Next week’s giveaway is for a journal and pen set from Windy Ridge Papercrafts. To enter join the Ravelry group and in the December Giveaway: Week 3 thread, answer the following question:

If you could travel anywhere in the world for just one day, where would you go, and what would you do?

The Rules:

  • You must be a member of the Knitting in Stitches group on Ravelry to win
  • One entry per person
  • No chatter in the giveaway thread
  • The thread will be closed at 7:30 pm atlantic standard time on Sunday, December 14, 2014

Enjoy, and happy crafting!

Moira

Leave a Reply

