Episode 24: Cast On All The Things!

Thanks for joining me for another episode of Knitting in Stitches! Let’s jump right in.

Knitting – FOs

Basic Top Down Raglan – Adult by Ann Budd from The Knitter’s Handy Book of Top-Down Sweaters out of Knit Picks Biggo in Forest Heather

Chance of Flurries Hat by Lion Brand Yarn out of Knit Picks Biggo in Asphalt Heather and Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick & Quick in Grass Green

Never Shake a Baby Newborn Hat by Jill Streit. I’m using a variety of yarns for this ongoing project. So far all three of my hats are purple, and will be donated to local hospitals for the Period of Purple Crying program. Links to guidelines for purple hat donations can by found in my project notes.

Knit Felted Wool Dryer Balls by Janelle Wood from various wools in my leftovers stash.

Knitting – WIPS

Lines + Squares Baby Blanket by Purl Soho out of Knit Picks Stroll Tweed in Thirst Heather and Indigo Heather

Suesie Dale by Molly Klatt out of Belfast Mini Mills Specialty Sock and Patons Kroy in Aran that I dyed with food colouring for a different project

Ten Stitch Blanket by Frankie Brown out of Classic Elite Liberty Wool in Deep Tropical Sea

Knitting – Plans

I am planning a stash episode. What do you want to know? How much do you want to see? Anything you really don’t want to see or hear about? Let me know!

Next episode I’ll also announce/launch a fun KAL idea that I think you will enjoy! Still a couple of details to work out and a little more planning on my part. Tune in!

In Stitches – FOs

‘Quilted’ Coasters. Made from about half of a mustache-print fat quarter purchased at Wal-Mart. I loosely followed the tutorial found on Handmade by Hilani

Product Reviews

Happy Hands Hand Cream from Margaret in New Mexico, available on Etsy

Knitter’s Pride Row Counter Clicky. Found very inexpensively on Amazon.ca, but you can find them on several websites.

Leave a Reply

