Episode 32: Happy Canada Day!!

Podcast Mention

Once Upon a Corgi with Gabby. If nothing else, dog-lovers should watch Episode 16!

FOs

BonBon by Susan Claudino. One in fingering weight, and one in worsted weight.

WIPs

Vanilla Socks for me! These ones are for me too.

In Stitches

Holiday Bag Tutorial by Nicole from Hue Loco

KALs

FYI (I’m not doing them but think you might like to!):

Splash Pad Party with Jen from the Down Cellar Studio Podcast

Stash Dash with Laura & Leslie from The Knit Girllls podcast

Ended (I shared my “progress”):

Expand Yo Skillz Project-Along with Tiffany and Aryn from the Knitting At Tiffany’s podcast and Bling Your String. Can anyone tell me what I’m supposed to do with the singles on my spindle while I’m still spinning???

In Progress:

Summer of Squares KAL with Lisa of the Sock Yarn Swappers Group on Ravelry

Yay For May Sock-A-Long with Christy from the Have Knitting Podcast

Summer Stuffie-Along in the Susan Claudino Designs group on Ravelry

PAL KAL with Michelle from the Actually Knitting Podcast

I Want My Value KAL monthy prize drawing. Full KAL details can be found in this post

NEW!!!! FUN!!!!

Stripy Sock KAL hosted by Christy from the Have Knitting podcast, and me! Submit your entries in both groups! Christy’s is here and mine is here. I also reveal which mystery skein you voted for. I’ll be casting on with it later and it’s super pretty!

Canada KAL! The Two Tangled skeins podcast is hosting this KAL along with other Canadian podcasters. Each podcaster can set his or her own rules, so be sure to check before submitting entries. Here’s a link to the chatter thread for the Two Tangled Skeins podcast group on Ravelry. Knitting In Stitches info is available in the FO thread in my Ravelry group.

Leave a Reply

