Episode 50!

I Want My Value! K/CAL

I drew winners for July and August. Each of the winners gets a pattern giftable on Ravelry (up to $10CAD)! If you’ve won, PM me on Ravelry with your pattern choice.

Knit/Crochet Along details can be found in this earlier blog post, and in this thread in the Ravelry group.

Thanks very much to everyone who has been playing along!

I Like Your Sweater K/CAL

Knit or Crochet an adult sweater with sleeves (any length sleeves) to play along! Details, chatter, and entries are in this thread in the Ravelry group.

This K/CAL runs until the end of October so there’s still plenty of time to join in!

Canada K/CAL

There are just a few days left before the end of the Canada K/CAL and I have been really enjoying the projects you are all working on! Stay tuned after August 13th for winners!

Canada K/CAL details, chatter, and entries are in this thread in the Ravelry group.

FOs

Entrechat by Lisa Chemery

Worsted Entrechat Bonnet by Lisa Chemery

Double Double Socks by Sara Turner

WIPs

Flax by Tin Can Knits

Vanilla Socks (56 stitches, no pattern). Uses Helix technique from Stashbusting Helix Hats by Jessica Rose

Sail Away With Me by Janice Bye

Books!

Knit One, Kill Two by Maggie Sefton

Last Wool and Testament by Molly MacRae

I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman

Wilde Lake by Laura Lippman

Misc

Prizes! I won two prizes on IG; a project bag from Crochet1knit2, and a yarn, bag, stitch marker set from Piratenwolle.

Ceramic bowl from Happy Potter in PEI

I’m a participant in the Amazon Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for me to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites. Today I talked about my snazzy new crochet hooks, and you can find them by clicking the following link: Tzou Colorful Soft Plastic Handle Crochet Hooks…

Leave a Reply

